songsqert.blogg.se

Imp doom 4
Imp doom 4




imp doom 4

Otherwise I'd suggest looking for an ACS/Decorate solution if you want to keep the original gameplay with original maps, and/or create custom maps, make this compatible with other mods, or make this a custom game. If this is fine (moderators/devs will have to clarify) then this problem can be regarded as the worries of just one paranoid modder and I'll shut up. It's cool to run around e1m1 as an imp and show that midget marine who's boss! However I'm not sure that it is acceptable to do so if the map is a barely modified copy of the original.

imp doom 4

Also the marine stood no chance against the hordes and the map finished itself.so 1 point out of 10 since I did chuckle at the absurdity.Ģ - Redistribution of modified but otherwise very little changes made to original game maps. Underhalls was one such map where I was spawned by the blue key getting out of there was not possible with four sergeants in the way. I can see this becoming a really awesome game!ġ - It is possible to be spawned somewhere that would require me to attack other monsters to get out into the level. The marine isn't terribly bright as I found him often running for the exit rather than taking a second to blast the imp following him (me), but when he did I often had to turn tail too. This concept is extremely cool and very fun I didn't even realize I could use other weapons so going straight imp is quite possible. If anyone would like to help with this project, the steps to converting a map to IMPatience are on page 2 of this thread! I would greatly appreciate any help as there are still ~30 maps to do! I've done ~10 maps from each, so quite a bit still to go! I intend to convert all of doom1 and 2 into this mod, so 59 maps in total. Runs in zdoom and Gzdoom with the doom2.wad ITYTD is kind of easy, but far fewer allies for you, and HNTR Is a rough ride, but feels pretty commandoĪlso the map names are screwed up until I add in the MAPINFO to correct them (is there a way to do this without having to redefine the skies?) Note that the imp can't activate buttons or doors, but most of the doors in each map have been opened, and some platforms have had walk-over triggers added so that imps and the UAC monster can activate them.ĭifficulty levels are not what they used to be! Higher difficulty means more allies for you, so UV becomes easy mode, and HMP becomes pretty hard.

  • The marine starts with the shotgun by map2, and rocket launcher by map 6.
  • The marine starts with better and better weapons, but loses them after being killed, being forced to pistol start.
  • imp doom 4

    Player can pick up weapons, becoming a sergeant imp, to lead the masses!.Alternating between doom1 and doom2 maps. The enemy is the UAC marine, who will run through the levels killing your buddies! Kill him 3 times to advance to the next map (5 times in later levels).Primary fire is melee attack, secondary fire is a fireball Player plays as an imp, starting in classic imp positions.Some crazed UAC marine is running amok through our facilities!






    Imp doom 4